Oh, the Places You Will Go…Thanks to Fulbright!

One of the extras of the Fulbright Distinguished Awards in Teaching Program is the opportunity for travel outside of your host country. With an allotment of ten personal travel days, Fulbrighters can explore other countries beyond that in which they are doing their work. In addition, they can visit other countries for program purposes that do not count as part of the ten. Missing my family early on, I took four days in February to go home and visit while UK schools were on half-term break. The other days, as well as some used for my program, I have spent exploring a few places with my family I have always wanted to go. Upon returning yesterday from one of these, I figured I would put up a few pictures of the fun we have been having together. As the saying goes, a picture is worth a thousand words. For the following places I have gotten to go with my family, Fulbright deserves a thousand thank you’s.

London

Dublin

Paris

Rome

Until next time, Cheers.

Leave a Reply

